Success at 2016 Civic Trust Awards

With Sutherland Hussey Harris Architects we were selected for a Civic Trust Award for our new building projects

continue Reading

NEW Summer Courses Programme

NEW Summer Courses Programme 2016 Launched

continue Reading

Edinburgh Art Festival 2016

Kenny Hunter ‘Reproductive!’

Siân Robinson Davies ‘Conversations’

Raphael Rubinstein ‘The Miraculous’

continue Reading

2016 Civic Trust Awards

Sutherland Hussey Harris Architects and Edinburgh Sculpture Workshop have been selected as one of the Winners for this year’s 2016 Civic Trust Awards.

continue Reading

Edinburgh College
Student Project

19 – 31 October 2015

Edinburgh Sculpture Workshop welcomes students from Edinburgh College who will be working here for the next two weeks as part of the HND Contemporary Art Practice course

continue Reading

Micro Residency Artists 2015/16 Announced

We are delighted to announce the artists that have been selected for the Micro Residency 2015/16 Programme. Dillan Marsh and Eleanor Clare will begin their residency this September followed by Hannah Lees, Katrin Hanusch and Mark Essen.

continue Reading

Catherine Aitken and David Murphy shortlisted for Wood Awards 2015

The Aero Trestle Table designed and produced by Catherine Aitken and David Murphy has been shortlisted for the 2015 Wood Awards.

continue Reading

RIAS Awards 2015

To be Announced on the 17th June 2015

Edinburgh Sculpture Workshop is delighted to be included in this year’s shortlist for the Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland (RIAS) Awards 2015.

continue Reading

ECA/ESW Research Residencies in Art Writing – Announced!

Richard Taylor and Jessica Gogan are the two artists who have been selected as this year’s Edinburgh College of Art and Edinburgh Sculpture Workshop Research Residents in Art Writing.

continue Reading

ESW and ECA- A Special Relationship

Adrian Bell, Chair of Edinburgh Sculpture Workshop and Professor Chris Breward, Principal of Edinburgh College of Art signed an agreement which formalises the long-standing partnership between both organisations.

continue Reading

Creative Laboratories

On November 20th 2014 Edinburgh Sculpture Workshop unveiled the new Creative Laboratories building.

continue Reading

Micro Residents 2014-15

This year’s Micro Residency Artists are Nicole Bachmann & Ruth Beale, Jean-Phillipe Dordolo, Emma Ewan and Kadie Salmon.

continue Reading