Micro Residency Artists 2016/17 Announced

We are pleased to announce the artists selected for the Micro Residency 2016/17 programme are Patrick Cole, Jemma Egan, Sarah Rose and John Walter.

continue Reading

Berlin – Edinburgh

This October and November Edinburgh and Berlin based artists will be exchanging locations, swapping their familiar surroundings for exhibiting, networking and production opportunities in new environments.

continue Reading

Neukölln Exports
Lena von Gödeke, Andy Holtin and Tobias Sternberg

Part of the Edinburgh-Berlin artists exchange

28 October– 2 November
Monday – Saturday, 11:00am – 5:00pm

continue Reading

Active Artworks with Arduino
Andy Holtin

Part of the Edinburgh-Berlin artists exchange

Saturday 22 October
10:00am – 4:30pm
6 Hours

Workshop is free but participants will have to invest in some equipment.

continue Reading

Artists’ Talk
Lena von Gödeke & Tobias Sternberg

Part of the Edinburgh-Berlin artists exchange

Saturday 29 October
2:00pm – 4:00pm

continue Reading

Kenny Hunter

30 July – 24 September 2016

An exhibition of new and reconfigured works by Kenny Hunter as part of the Edinburgh Art Festival

continue Reading

The Miraculous
Raphael Rubinstein with Maeve Redmond and Sophie Dyer

4 June – 24 September 2016

An exhibition relocating the work and lives of artists to the spaces of Edinburgh Sculpture Workshop

continue Reading

New Autumn Sculpture Courses

New Sculpture Courses launched for Autumn 2016

continue Reading

Talk Kenny Hunter and Mhairi Maxwell

Thursday 25 August 6pm

Join Kenny Hunter and Mhairi Maxwell for a discussion surrounding the use of digital technology in Hunter’s exhibition Reproductive!

continue Reading

Siân Robinson Davies

16 July – 3 September 2016

A new audio work presenting situations where objects have conversations with each other

continue Reading

Kenny Hunter

Edinburgh Art Festival

6th August, 2 – 3.30pm

Kenny Hunter will deliver a talk on how the monumental tradition has informed his work.

continue Reading

Concrete Antenna

Open until 30 June 2016

Tommy Perman | Simon Kirby | Rob St John

continue Reading